

MEETING DATES

November 1, 2013 May 2, 2014 October 24, 2014

Please visit our website at http://www.nesp.org

PLATINUM SPONSORS

Biomet 3i Nobel Biocare Straumann USA Zimmer Dental

Non-member periodontists are welcome to attend the lecture: Fee \$300. All other categories have a \$350 registration fee. Please make your check payable to NESP. Hotel reservations are available for the fall meeting, November 1, 2013. Call (212) 704-8700 and ask for Northeastern Society of Periodontists rate.

The NESP is a Recognized ADA CERP Provider. Attendance at the meeting is open to all dues-paying members; guests must pay the required \$350 fee for non-members. No refunds are allowed. There is no cancellation policy for dues-paying members. Attendees will receive 5 CE credits for the fall meeting.

EXHIBITORS AAP Foundation Ace Surgical **Biohorizons** Biomet 3i Carestream Dental Cassidy Medical Colgate-Palmolive Collagen Matrix Dental Conescan Dentium Dentsply Tulsa **Dowell Dental Products** Facialimaging Mobile Geistlich Pharma Hartzell & Son Hiossen Hu-Friedy Implant Direct Sybron Keystone Dental

Klockner

Medtronic

Megagen

Millenium Dental
MIS Implant Technologies

Neoss Inc.

Nobel Biocare

Osstell

Osteohealth

Piezosurgery

Simplant

Slavin Dental

Snoasis Medical

Straumann USA

Sunstar / Butler

Treoloar & Heisel

Zimmer Dental

The

Northeastern

Society of

Periodontists,

Inc.

November 1, 2013

"Optimizing Implant and Esthetic Success"

ADA C·E·R·P® | Continuing Education Recognition Program

Sponsored by NESP An ADACERP Provider

N.Y. MARRIOTT MARQUIS HOTEL

1535 Broadway New York, NY 10036

Participants

Dr. Bradley McAllister, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Diplomate of the American Board of Periodontology Member of the Academy of Oseointegration American Academy of Periodontology, Oregon Society of Periodontology Private Practice, Tigard, Oregon

Stig Osterberg, D.D.S., M.S.D

Former Faculty, Department of Periodontics, University of Washington Director, Olympic Peninsula Dental Study Club Private Practice, Port Townsend, Washington

Georgios Romanos, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Dipomate, American Board of Periodontology Professor and Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs School of Dental Medicine, SUNY at Stony Brook Private Practice, Stony Brook, New York

Tomaso Vercellotti, M.D., D.D.S.

Pioneer of Piezoelectric Bony Surgery
Founder and Honorary President of
International Piezosurgery Academy
Honorary Professor at
UCL Eastman Dental Institute of London
Private Practice, Genoa, Italy

FALL MEETING November 1, 2013

8:00 – 8:30 A.M. NESP Board of Governors' Meeting

8:00 - 9:00 A.M. Registration and Exhibits

LECTURES BEGIN

9:00 - 10:15 A.M.

Dr. Bradley McAllister

Implant Reconstructive Challenges with Hard and Soft Tissues

10:15 – 10:45 A.M. Visit with our exhibitors

10:45 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.

Dr. Stig Osterberg

Management of Complex Soft Tissue Deficiencies around Teeth and Implants in the Maxillary Anterior Region

12:00 – 1:30 р.м.

Lunch Program
Installation of 2014 Officers
Isador Hirschfeld Award
Dr. Barry Wagenberg

1:30-2:45 P.M.

Dr. Georgios Romanos

Crestal Bone Stability Around Implants with Various Designs: Biological Consideration in Health and Disease

2:45-4:00 P.M.

Dr. Tomaso Vercellotti

The Ultra-osseointegration Process: Surgical, Scientific, and Clinical Rationale

Officers of the Northeastern Society of Periodontists, Inc.

President

Constantine Pavlakos, D.D.S.

Immediate Past President Jay Fishbein, D.M.D.

President-ElectMitchell Bloom, D.M.D.

Vice President
Mark B. Snyder, D.M.D.

Secretary

Ana Giglio, D.D.S.

Treasurer Wayne Aldredge, D.M.D.

Executive Director David I. Kratenstein, D.D.S.

Editor

Periodontal Clinical Investigations
Vincent J. Iacono, D.M.D.

Editors Bulletin

Stuart Segelnick, D.D.S., M.S., Editor Wayne Kye, D.D.S., M.S., Editor Emeritus Kathleen Yasas, Managing Editor

Program and Bulletin Publisher

MSP International, Inc. kyasas@aol.com

Program Chair

Edward Gottesman, D.D.S.

Board of Directors

Wayne Kye, D.D.S., M.S.	(2013)
Bruce Davidson, D.D.S.	(2013)
Susan Karabin, D.D.S.	(2014)
Vera Tang, D.D.S.	(2014)
Gorgio DiVincenzo, D.M.D	. (2015)
Leslie Taynor, D.D.S.	(2015)