Patient Testimonials

Visit our social media and review sites by clicking on the links below.

One of the biggest compliments we can receive is a review from one of our valued patients. Click on your favorite social media/review site to read about some of our satisfied patients, and leave a review about your experience with our office. Thank you so much!

EXCELLENT
48 reviews on
Fredlee Ann Kaplan
Fredlee Ann Kaplan
March 12, 2021.
I cannot recommend Dr. Gottesman more highly for his outstanding skills in periodontal dentistry. His knowledge, his thinking ahead , his wide range of treatments for many preventive and diagnostic categories of dental needs is truly in the service of the patient. He is kind and perceptive with each patient as he gets to know them. Just as important are the interpersonal skills of his reception and medical support staff and dental hygienists. All are gracious and very helpful.
Read more
Thomas Hom
Thomas Hom
March 12, 2021.
Dr. Gottesman and the entire staff at Perio NYC are the best if you are looking for Periodontal or Implant Dentistry. Dr. Gottesman’s skill and professionalism is unsurpassed and equally reflective in his entire staff. My wife and I have been patients for a few years and have compete confidence in their expertise and judgment and look forward to following up on doing my Periodontal maintenance there as well. Tom
Read more
Sylvia Hom
Sylvia Hom
March 12, 2021.
I first met Dr. Gottesman at Perio NYC about nine years ago. At that time I had a painful dental infection that needed immediate attention. Dr. Gottesman reassured me and gently explained my options and the future effects of each decision. I had extractions, bone grafts, and inplants and every step of the way Dr. Gottesman and his wonderful staff had walked me painlessly through each. Recently, this past week, I had another needed extraction and Dr. Gottesman and his staff shined again with the same expert gentle care. Perio NYC is a very modern office with the best equipment, and is very clean and well managed. I highly recommend Dr. Gottesman and the staff at PerioNYC.
Read more
JohnLnyc
JohnLnyc
March 11, 2021.
The front desk and all the staff are very friendly, and professional. Great office facility with spacious comfortable waiting room. Dr Gottesman has a very professional yet easy going demeanor. Explains procedures and puts you at ease. Clearly answers your questions. The ultimate compliment is my dentist reviewed his work via x rays and noted it was really first rate surgery. All in all I am extremely happy with my experience with Dr Gottesman and staff.
Read more
Karen Galland
Karen Galland
March 10, 2021.
Edward Gottesman has changed my life...my only regret is that I didn't meet him years ago. He brings the dental experience to a new level. I can say that Dr. Gottesman cares more about the teeth in your mouth than you do, I could never imagine saying these words; I Love my dentist.
Read more
Carol Duncan
Carol Duncan
March 5, 2021.
Dr. Edward Gottesman is an excellent perio specialist and oral surgeon. I have complete confidence in his expertise and judgement. I have been with him several years now, and can recommend him without reservation. Not only has he solved a number of difficult problems I have presented to him, it is always a pleasure to visit his office.
Read more
Nini X
Nini X
March 5, 2021.
I love Dr. Gottesman. I strongly recommend him for periodontal surgeries. He is the best. Thank you Dr. Gottesman!
Read more
Eugene Orloff
Eugene Orloff
March 4, 2021.
Thank you Dr. Gottesman for the best dental experience of my life. Your skill and professionalism is unsurpassed! Dr. Orloff
Read more
Roger Smith
Roger Smith
March 4, 2021.
I have recently undergone major periodontal surgery, done over two lengthy sessions. I had been recommended to Dr. Gottesman by my regular dentist and I want to share my extremely positive experience. Even though the procedures, involving surgery on both my upper and lower gums, was essentially PAIN-FREE. Even the recuperation after each session was both brief and virtually devoid of pain--or even serious discomfort. I can strongly recommend this skilled practitioner to anyone seeking top-quality periodontal work. One slight caveat: such superb care, delivered in lovely surroundings on the Upper East Side of NYC, does not come cheap. But, for anyone wanting to be sure of the quality of this kind of serious treatment, I strongly recommend Dr. Gottesman for his skilled professionalism and for his caring and calming approach.
Read more
Becca Ran
Becca Ran
March 3, 2021.
Dr. Gottesman is absolutely amazing, he’s an excellent Periodontist and Implant Surgeon . I recently had my first implant placed, I was terrified but Dr. Gottesman was very patient and kind. He did an excellent Pain Free Implant Placement . I was very impressed . The procedure took less than 15 minutes. Highly recommended. If you’re looking for a Periodontist or you’re considering Implants , Dr. Gottesman is the Best! I will definitely recommend my friends and family. Beautiful and Clean office.
Read more


Menu