Patient Testimonials

Visit our social media and review sites by clicking on the links below.

One of the biggest compliments we can receive is a review from one of our valued patients. Click on your favorite social media/review site to read about some of our satisfied patients, and leave a review about your experience with our office. Thank you so much!

EXCELLENT
76 reviews on
Belle Schneiderman
Belle Schneiderman
July 6, 2022.
I’ve had 2 gum grafts performed by Dr. Gottesman. An upper about 3 years ago and more recently one on my lower gums. I could not be happier with both results. My gums are healthy and look amazing. Dr. Gottesman is an extremely gifted periodontist and I was so fortunate to fall into his capable hands. Thank you Dr. G. His office staff are also top notch - very competent and pleasant to deal with.
Read more
Irene Lesyuk
Irene Lesyuk
July 1, 2022.
I’ve seen Dr Gottesman regarding recession on my lower front teeth. I had this recession for a long time following my orthodontic treatment and had seen numerous periodontists since. I knew I had to have a gum graft but because my situation was extreme I wanted to find a very good and experienced periodontist. Dr Gottesman was recommended to me by my dentist in Brooklyn, whom I trust. I had a very positive impression after my first visit for consultation. Dr Gottesman was optimistic about the treatment and gave me very detailed explanations. I could feel that he really cares about his patients and I liked his personality. I had my gum graft procedure 2 weeks ago and it went very smoothly. I was very scared at first because I’m prone to fainting after long or painful procedures, but on the other hand, this situation with my gums remained untreated for years so I decided to go ahead. I’m very glad I made this decision. Dr Gottesman was sympathetic when I told him about my fear and put me at ease. I felt that I could trust him. The procedure was over within 2 hours and I didn’t feel any pain and hardly any discomfort. I received my post op instructions and followed them during 2 weeks of recovery. I didn’t feel any pain afterwards except a natural discomfort due to swelling, but it passed after 3 days. The healing took less time then I expected because after 1 week I felt completely fine. The results are amazing! My gum level went back to normal and the gums are thicker as well to prevent the recession. I wish I found Dr Gottesman sooner and I highly recommend him to anyone with similar health issues. Don’t hesitate if you are scared of procedure like I was, you will be in good hands!
Read more
Frank Tinghino
Frank Tinghino
June 7, 2022.
I have been treated by Dr. Gottesman for several extractions and implants over the past four years. Last month I came to his office, in great pain, with two cracked, abscessed teeth. He quickly assessed my condition, extracted the teeth, cleaned out the deep infection and grafted the area of bone loss. The procedure was done with minimal discomfort! As usual Dr. Gottesman's operating technique and hand skills were exceptional. The pain was gone and the recovery was swift. The treatment room faces a serene garden, which combines with his soothing, relaxing, and confident manner to create a zen like atmosphere. I truly believe Dr. Gottesman is the absolute best periodontist practicing today.
Read more
sheila vera barrett
sheila vera barrett
April 20, 2022.
Hands down best ever. Saved my tooth when low odds. And I was super nervous but trust him!!! Wonderful office in all ways. Highly recommend him!!!!
Read more
Chris Petti
Chris Petti
April 14, 2022.
First rate...Dr. Gottesman is truly an expert and master in his field. I went there for a tooth extraction and implant. No issues, complications, or even swelling. Painless process thru and thru...I never felt a thing...If you need to have this kind of work done, he's your guy.
Read more
Lindsay N
Lindsay N
April 11, 2022.
Dr. Gottesman and his entire practice are amazing. Dr. G took the time to carefully explain every detail to me and answer all of my questions, and the procedure went as smoothly as possible (with amazing results).  He and his staff are all so nice, and I never had to wait more than 3 minutes for an appointment. I can't recommend him enough!!
Read more
alvin rapp
alvin rapp
April 7, 2022.
If you need any type of periodontics including implants and other specialty dental work, I give this Practice a TOP recommendation. Not only is Dr. Gottesman a top notch practitioner, the entire staff is highly professional and courteous.
Read more
Marilyn Siegel
Marilyn Siegel
March 21, 2022.
Compassionate and informative care. I felt like I was in a partnership with my care and the outcome was wonderful. The staff were are helpful and professional as well.
Read more


Menu